/   Home   /   Resources   /   Archive   /   News Updates   /   2007

Prof. LU Yongxiang receives honorary doctoral degree from HKU

Apr 29, 2007     Email"> PrintText Size

Together with 1998 Nobel Prize winner in physics Daniel Chee Tsui, CAS President LU Yongxiang is conferred Doctor of Science honoris causa by the University of Hong Kong (HKU) at the congregation held on 24 April.

    Together with 1998 Nobel Prize winner in physics Daniel Chee Tsui, CAS President LU Yongxiang was conferred Doctor of Science honoris causa by the University of Hong Kong (HKU) at the congregation held on 24 April in Hong Kong.

    The honor is to recognize Prof. Lu's distinguished scholarship in the field of fluid power transmission and control and his outstanding contribution to China's science, technology and education undertakings and to the cooperation and exchanges between the mainland and Hong Kong.

CAS Institutes

There are 124 Institutions directly under the CAS by the end of 2012, with 104 research institutes, five universities & supporting organizations, 12 management organizations that consist of the headquarters and branches, and three other units. Moreover, there are 25 legal entities affiliated and 22 CAS invested holding enterprises...
>> more

Contact Us


Chinese Academy of Sciences

Add: 52 Sanlihe Rd., Xicheng District, Beijing, China  

Postcode: 100864 

Tel: 86-10-68597523 (day)   86-10-68597289 (night)

Fax: 86-10-68511095 (day)  86-10-68512458 (night)

E-mail: cas_en@cas.cn

Contact Us

Copyright © 2002 - Chinese Academy of Sciences